State Farm Insurance Dishonesty

State Farm Insurance Dishonesty, Contempt for Customers

State Farm Insurance Dishonesty, Contempt for CustomersI have been a customer with State Farm since 1977 (the year I turned 18), this is 35 years as of this post.

Recently I received a notice out of the blue that my Homeowners insurance was being canceled because I run a business out of my home.

First of all this is only partly correct, but they based this on note by my mail box asking USPS, FedEx, UPS to place packages in the rear of the house since I sometimes get customer returns.
The facts are that I have a City Business License to sell via the the Internet, not out of my home (or shed), for which I 100% abide by my license and no business is conducted on site at my home.

Furthermore, I work my business out of a shed that State Farm refused to insure due to its ages when we first purchased our current home in 2004, so any risks to State Farm are null since the contract states the shed or its contents are not covered.

We received absolutely NO communication from State Farm as to this issue, although my agent (David Wise Insurance of Grants Pass, Oregon) did provide some assistance.

We attempted to explain that the “sign” (as State Farm identified the 3 inch by 8 inch note on our mail box) did not mean that we had customers going and going (which as I noted earlier would violate our business license anyway).
How a paper note is a “sign” is beyond me as well.

Instead we were asked ridiculous questions that were none of their business such as what my annual sales were??
If State Farm was interested in selling me a business policy, come out and say so, but I figured they would not based on the shed.
In fact my agent even hinted that they asked State Farm if this were a way around this problem.

What I also find reprehensible with State Farm is that I have been with this company 35 years which has included dozens of autos, my homeowners insurance, previous business insurance prior to my move to Oregon, and Life insurance.
For me as a business person, I would certainly consider the time a client has been with my company as well as the number of policies written before dumping a policy and treating a customer with such contempt as State Farm has.

In the end State Farm has lost all their business with me as I moved my vehicle insurance, and Life Insurance Policies to another insurance company.
Sadly I was considering migrating a policy with Progressive to State Farm, but in the end it was/is Progressive who gained much more business due to State Farms dishonest customer service and downright contempt for their customers.
Whether they are any better, time will only tell, but I can say that their rates are much better on all policies so in the end this is saving me more money and if Progressive turns out to be just as bad, I will move my business again.

State Farm is clearly a company that gives the insurance industry a black eye, along with those that use the “pre-exsisting medical condition” excuse to get out of actually being an INSURANCE company and thus only insure the cream of the crop.
The result of coarse is Obama Care.

Personally, in my opinion the insurance industry, along with banking, many San Francisco based computer giants such as Google, and of coarse the news media such as ABC are among the most corrupt industries that give capitalism a bad name

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Friends of this Web Site:

For the most complete Guide to UV Replacement Bulbs:
UV Bulbs

One Response to State Farm Insurance Dishonesty

  1. john smith says:

    State Farm is sad and filled with woe

    Edward Rust is no longer CEO

    He had knowledge, but wasn’t in the know

    The Board said it was time for him to go

    All American Girl starred Margaret Cho

    The Miami Heat coach is nicknamed Spo

    I hate to paddle but don’t like to row

    Edward Rust is no longer CEO

    The Board said it was time for him to go

    The word souffler is French for blow

    I love the rain but dislike the snow

    Ten tosses for a nickel or a penny a throw

    State Farm is sad and filled with woe

    Edward Rust is no longer CEO

    Bambi’s mom was a fawn who became a doe

    You can’t line up if you don’t get in a row

    My car isn’t running, “Give me a tow”

    He had knowledge but wasn’t in the know

    The Board said it was time for him to go

    Plant a seed and water it to make it grow

    Phases of the tide are ebb and flow

    If you head isn’t hairy you don’t have a fro

    You can buff your bald head to make it glow

    State Farm is sad and filled with woe

    Edward Rust is no longer CEO

    I like Mike Tyson more than Riddick Bowe

    A mug of coffee is a cup of joe

    Call me brother, don’t call me bro

    When I sing scat I sound like Al Jarreau

    State Farm is sad and filled with woe

    The Board said it was time for him to go

    A former Tigers pitcher was Lerrin LaGrow

    Ursula Andress was a Bond girl in Dr. No

    Brian Benben is married to Madeline Stowe

    Betsy Ross couldn’t knit but she sure could sew

    He had knowledge but wasn’t in the know

    Edward Rust is no longer CEO

    Grand Funk toured with David Allan Coe

    I said to Shoeless Joe, “Say it ain’t so”

    Brandon Lee died during the filming of The Crow

    In 1992 I didn’t vote for Ross Perot

    State Farm is sad and filled with woe

    The Board said it was time for him to go

    A hare is fast and a tortoise is slow

    The overhead compartment is for luggage to stow

    Beware from above but look out below

    I’m gaining momentum, I’ve got big mo

    He had knowledge but wasn’t in the know

    Edward Rust is no longer CEO

    I’ve travelled far but have miles to go

    My insurance company thinks I’m their ho

    I’m not their friend but I am their foe

    Robin Hood had arrows, a quiver and a bow

    State Farm has a lame duck CEO

    He had knowledge, but wasn’t in the know

    The Board said it was time for him to go

    State Farm is sad and filled with woe

Leave a comment